The National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) for admission in medical colleges will be held in eight languages– Hindi, English, Assamese, Bengali, Gujarati, Marathi, Tamil, and Telugu– for the academic year 2017-18, reports said.

NEET has replaced All India Pre-Medical Test and other state entrance exams, and has been made mandatory for admissions in all Indian medical, dental colleges.

Source: Inshorts