Manipal Global Education Services (MaGE) won the “Firm of the Year” award in the education category at the 3rd edition of ICICI Lombard and CNBC-TV18 India Risk Management Awards.

The India Risk Management Awards recognise organisations and teams that have significantly added to the understanding and practice of risk management.

The India Risk Management jury was led by Akhil Gupta, along with jury members R Shankar Raman, Suresh Senapaty, Rui Bastos and Sandeep Parekh.  The Vice Chairman of Niti Aayog, Arvind Panagariya, presided over the ceremony ‘meant to celebrate extraordinary achievements.’ 

Mohan Kannegal (Chief Product Officer, Manipal ProLearn) received the award on behalf of MaGE.  Managing Editor of CNBC-TV18, Shereen Bhan and Vice Chairman of Niti Aayog, Arvind Panagariya presiding over the ICICI Lombard & CNBC-TV18 India Risk Management awards felicitated him personally.

Source: IIFL