The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Friday announced the groups and schedule of the ICC World Twenty20 India 2016, which will be staged across eight venues in India from 8 March to 3 April.


ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Teams & Groups

Group A Group B
Sri Lanka India
South Africa Pakistan
West Indies Australia
England New Zealand
Winner Group B (Q1B) Winner Group A (Q1A)


ICC T20 World Cup Schedule | Time Table | Fixtures

Super 10 Round: India

Date Match Venue Time
15th March 2016, Tuesday New Zealand v India Nagpur EVE
19th March 2016, Saturday India v Pakistan Dharamsala EVE
23rd March 2016, Wednesday India v Q1A Bengaluru EVE
27th March 2016, Sunday India v Australia Mohali EVE


Knockout Stages:

Date Match Venue Time
30th March 2016, Wednesday semi-final (Super 10 Group 1 2nd v Super 10 Group 2 1st) New Delhi EVE
31st March 2016, Thursday semi-final (Super 10 Group 1 2nd v Super 10 Group 2 1st) Mumbai EVE
3rd April 2016, Sunday Final Kolkata EVE


For Full Schedule click here

Source: ICC